Items within your basket will be reserved for 30 minutes from when the most recent item was added, so you can carry on shopping.
After the 30 minute reservation period, all items will be removed from your basket and other customers will be able to buy them.
If items are disappearing from your basket before the 30 minutes is up, this may be because you are using the ‘back’ button in your internet browser, rather than selecting the ‘Continue Shopping’ link on the shopping basket page.
If you are still having problems, try deleting the cookies on your computer:
Internet browser > Tools > Internet Options > Delete Cookies